First let me get something straight, right off the bat. I am not a Hippy.. I wear lipstick, shave body hair, smell good and like nice clothes. However, I have made some major changes in my life over the past few years. Little by little, by trial and error. When I was younger no one told me how to do anything. I should rephrase that, everyone told me what to do, but nobody showed me the things that I am going to share here. Nothing I'm going to say is new. I don't have a Masters degree in Sciences, but I do in the School of Hard Knocks, if you really want to know. I have conducted my own case studies. They are small and specific test studies. The participants tend to be myself. Sometimes my family, and a few guests who unwittingly venture into my world.

It all started a few years ago. My sister Joyce died of Ovarian Cancer. My mother had died a few years earlier of the same dreadful disease. All of as sudden I worried for my daughter. I knew that the times I spent with my sister she ate horribly. My mother the same. We were quick with the hairspray, Mr. Clean and if it came in a package and it tasted good? We ate it...heartily...and lots of it.

It got me to thinking. Why? Genetics had something to do with it. Not much I can do about that. But I don't think my sister and mom helped things along with their unhealthy lifestyle. I knew of too many friends getting cancer and thought there had to be something environmental happening too. I decided I was going to change things at home. After all, it couldn't hurt and who knows it may in fact help.

I started simple. I started cleaning naturally. It took me a while to find things that worked as well as their chemical counterparts, but I eventually did. I found my own routine. It works. That's the thing, I promise I won't post anything here that I have not tested myself over and over and over again. It has to work well, be easy (because when it comes down to it I'm rather lazy), and be economical.

Then I moved on to the food I eat, and things blossomed from there.

So If you are interested in making some small changes in your life (I promise you, you won't want to go back to the way you used to do things.) this may be a good place for you to start. I'm not selling anything. I'm just letting you know about what I've learned along the way. I'll post things a little at a time. There's a lot to say, because I too have thoughts.

My advice is to take small steps. Try one thing and incorporate it into your life. Modify it to suit your tastes and your lifestyle. After all it couldn't hurt and who knows? It may in fact help.





Leave a Reply.