Really!

Well, not really, but sort of.

When I'm running about cleaning and polishing my humble abode, I carry a few things with me. My All Natural Disinfectant Vinegar Cleanser, a few microfiber cloths and my oil sprayer.

Ok, the oil sprayer. This isn't a food blog, but have you ever read the contents of Pam? Go look in your cupboard and read the ingredients. Go ahead. I'll wait. .... Can you believe that you are putting that into your body? Propellants isobutane and propane .... yummy... ummm ... no thank you. I bought an oil sprayer, filled it with Olive Oil and it is now part of my arsenal.

What you need:

Miracle All Purpose Disinfectant Cleaner (See All Purpose Cleaning for recipe)
Oil Sprayer filled with Olive Oil (or a bottle of oil)
Microfiber cloths

How to do it:

Make Salad Dressing. Spray the table with a light spray of vinegar. ( I use the same cloth I have been cleaning the counters and glass with), then spray with a light spray of the oil. (That's where the salad dressing comes in)
Give it a wipe with the microfiber cloth. Polish with another clean microfiber cloth. After a while the first wet cloth has absorbed enough of the oil that you can just wipe down the rest of your furniture. Play it by ear. You'll know what works and what doesn't.

What you get? A clean, shiny piece of furniture. What's in it? You know what's in it. If you threw some lettuce on your table you could have called it lunch. Its safe. No chemicals. And it's very effective. Why would you want to use anything else?

Just a note, you can used something other than the Vinegar cleanser. Lemon juice is a good alternative. I just like to keep things simple and use only a few items. It makes things easier for me. Plus, it's cheaper ... unless you have a lemon tree out back.


8/8/2011 01:45:03 pm

Brilliant! I use much the same things around our place and it is soooo easy.
Thanks Cayla!

Reply



Leave a Reply.